February 27, 2024 Presidential Primary

August 6, 2024 Primary

November 5, 2024 General

9-Days Early Voting site location:

 Vevay Townhsip Hall 

780 Eden Road, Mason, MI  48854

Election Results



You are able to check on your Voter RegistrationAbsent Voter Application or Ballot sent and Ballot received status at the Michigan Secretary of State website at: or you can call our office for assistance.

Voter Registration

To register to vote, you must be all of the following:

  • A U.S. citizen
  • At least 18 years old by Election Day
  • A resident of Michigan
  • A resident of the city or township where you are applying to register to vote.

Eligible citizens may become registered to vote in a variety of ways, at any time through Election Day.  Individuals who register to vote within the 14-day period immediately preceding an election must appear in person at their city or township clerk’s office and provide proof of residency. 

Michigan law states that the same address must be used for voter registration and driver's license purposes. That means, if the residence address you provide on the application differs from the address shown on a driver's license or personal identification card issued by the state of Michigan, the Secretary of State will automatically change your driver's license or personal ID card address to match the residence address entered on this form. If a change is made, the Secretary of State will mail you an address update sticker for your driver's license or personal ID card.

Permanent Absentee Voter List

To be placed on the Permanent Absentee Voter List, contact Tracy Ayres, Township Clerk at (517) 628-2093. After being placed on this list, you will automatically receive an application for an absentee voter ballot for every election.  You can then fill it out, sign and return the application to receive your absentee ballot.

Election Poll Location for Aurelius Township Residents 

Aurelius Township Hall, 1939 S. Aurelius Road., Mason, MI  48854

Election Poll Hours

Polls are open at 7:00 a.m. and close at 8:00 p.m. on Election Day.  You will be allowed to vote as long as you are in line by 8:00 p.m.